Signing of the AUN-TEPL MOU

1st May 2020

The partnership of the co-lead universities of the AUN-TEPL Thematic Network (AUN-TEPL) kicked off with the Inaugural AUN-TEPL Symposium on 27th Feb 2020, and was formalised on 1st May 2020 with the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU). 

The thematic network is privileged to have the involvement of the representatives of the respective co-lead universities, Professor Timothy Clark (Provost of Singapore Management University),  Professor Banchong Mahaisavariya (Acting President of Mahidol University) and Datuk Ir. (Dr.) Abdul Rahim Hashim (Vice-Chancellor of University of Malaya) in the signing of the MoU. The Executive Director of the ASEAN University Network, Dr. Choltis Dhirathiti, acted as witness to this event. 

The MoU, which is intended to remain in force for three years, establishes a collaborative framework and expresses a commitment by the Parties to work towards the mission of the thematic network through facilitating capacity-building workshops, creating an exchange platform for educational tools and content, and stimulating cross-university research collaboration.


Upcoming Events